CFLs and EMFs

In the past few years, I’ve taken a number of steps to make my home more energy-efficient (improved weather-stripping and insulation, all new windows, Energy Star appliances, etc.), but there’s one area where I’ve really dragged my feet, and that is switching from incandescent bulbs to CFLs. There’s plenty of good data on the energy savings, but for some reason my body gives them a “no.” I don’t respond well to the color of the light; but more importantly, they make me feel spacey and weird. For a brief period I switched the light bulbs in my living room to CFLs and I could not stand it and switched them back. When I ran across this video today, it validated something I felt intuitively: if you are sensitive to electromagnetic fields, fluorescent lamping may not be good for you! Check out this video and see what you think. Health Effects of CFLs

This entry was posted in energy efficiency, feng shui, health & wellness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.